We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

voipcheap.co.uk gone?

Options

Comments

• andytea
    andytea Posts: 1 Newbie
    Options
    Me too all credit, phone directory, settings all gone. However my telephone-in number is being re-directed as if I was not logged in. A glimmer of hope.......
  • Adhoc_2
    Adhoc_2 Posts: 9 Forumite
    Options
    I cannot directly get to voipcheap.co.uk, but I can via a proxy. It looks like the domain name servers are a bit slow to update.
  • mkirksmith
    mkirksmith Posts: 14 Forumite
    Options
    scope wrote: »
    Give Betamax some credit.. I have been using one of their VOIP companies for 4-5 years now and the amount of money I have saved is amazing. I suspect they might be having problems, which no doubt they will resolve.

I started this thread asking if anyone else's voipcheap's service had stopped, like mine.

Mine has now returned - so the problem is resolved - and my thanks for everyone's helpful comments - I know what happened now. I imagine that other peoples' voipcheap service will come online shortly too.
  • Ritchievalens_2
    Options
    Hi,
    I hope this is the correct section to post in?
    I have been using voipcheap.co.uk, for the last few years, and they seem to be reasonably good.
    Recently, they have been down, with respect to the service and the website.

The .co.uk site has been down, but the voipcheap.com site has been up, and as far as I can see its exactly the same service.

Emails seem to go unanswered, which is a shame, as they do seem to provice a good service.

1) My question is, has anybody had the same problem?