PPI Reclaiming Discussion part 4

Options

Comments

• MattyA
    MattyA Posts: 185 Forumite
    Options
    MattyA wrote: »
    Hi Like sorted above - I am new to PPI reclaim having never heard of it until I stumbled across this site recently.
    Anyway I have been digging through my paperwork of the last 20 years and have come up with various accounts & loans that had PPI on them.
    I have sent off the first letters to what I thought were the more straightforward cases (probably no such thing I know) and got my first reply yesterday which in effect was a knockback from Lombard.

They say:
    They cant find any reference to me or the account I quote on their systems.
    (I have copies of the finance agreement & the PPI/Keyman policy - should I send these to them?)
    My claim is for an agreement that dates back to/started in 1997 & that;
    (a) I should have known then that I had been mis sold.
    (b) It was sold outside the FSA ICCOB regulations and as such a needs & demands statement was not a requirement at that time
    (c) Due to the time elapsed time barring rules apply & Lombard reserves the right to apply these rules.

Are they correct in what they are saying is this worth pursuing?
    I have not heard of th FSA ICCOB regulations or seen them being mentioned before in relation to PPI claims,nor have I seen time barring mentioned on this site / threads relating to PPI.
    (I am new & have not read all the threads as yet admittedly)

Any thoughts / advice would be much appreciated.

Any comments re the above / in general would be appreciated.
    I am new to this & have a number of accounts with ppi attached to them.
    All of them a very long standing mid nineties / late eighties in a couple of instances.
    I was getting ready to try and reclaim ppi on a number of accounts
    but the mention of time barring & the 6 year limit have put the dampner on it for me now.