Is this normal for brokers?

Options
1101112131416»

Comments

• feisty1
    feisty1 Posts: 1,487 Forumite
    Options
    feisty1 wrote: »
    I am an Appointed Representative of Mortgage Next Network and I am A Whole of Market Adviser!quote]

Good advertising for you!

A Whole of Market Adviser or representative of Whole of Market?
  • Ian_Griffiths_Halifax
    Options
    Sorry feisty1 but you are the first to go on my ignor list. You are becoming very very tedious.
    I am a Mortgage Consultant and don't like to be told what I can and can't put in a signature so long as it's legal and truthful.
  • feisty1
    Options
    Ian no need to apologise, but i would like to know why you say you're whole of market when you have a lending panel?
  • HelpWhereIcan
    Options
    feisty1 wrote: »
    Ashley, all the advisers can post on here & say of course they would help.........In an everyday environment believe me they wouldn't be so alturistic........Pls advisers dont even bother protesting & challenging this.........

The more you post the more convinced I am that you are a 'grade A' .... (sorry, [strike]forum rules[/strike] common decency says I have to be nice to people).

I will challenge this and I will put on record that this attitude is a reason why an element in the industry needs to be 'retrained or redeployed'.

I have just had an annual site visit for TCF.

One of the questions I was asked was - "Can you prove that act in the best interests of your customers at all times? Can you show us evidence of occassions where you advised the customer to take a course of action that did not earn your firm any fees or commission?"

Luckily for me I was able to answer