Job Interview with DWP

Options

Comments

• counterfeit
    Options
    yes - though my letter is dated 6 August, which is weird!!!
  • Divinelistic
    Options
    Hello guys.

just got a call from man power to attend the test on 19/08/09....will appreciate it if u can give me some vital hints on the above

irc 61298

Hi guys,

just to update you about IRC61298.went for the Lit n Num test in Manpower city branch and passed both...interview is next week. This is my first attempt and am quite pleased with mysef.
  • venus_in_furs
    venus_in_furs Posts: 3,385 Forumite
    Options
    Hi guys,

just to update you about IRC61298.went for the Lit n Num test in Manpower city branch and passed both...interview is next week. This is my first attempt and am quite pleased with mysef.

Sounds good!!! I had my interview on the same day as my tests so was a quivering wreak all day!!

You have time to prepare now, so make sure you read through all the info on the forums and prepare your competencies thoroughly. And remember the STAR technique everyone mentions. Situation. Task. Action. Result. Hope you do well :)
    "You dont need a weather man to know which way the wind blows"
  • Divinelistic
    Options
    Sounds good!!! I had my interview on the same day as my tests so was a quivering wreak all day!!

You have time to prepare now, so make sure you read through all the info on the forums and prepare your competencies thoroughly. And remember the STAR technique everyone mentions. Situation. Task. Action. Result. Hope you do well :)

thanks....:cool:
  • counterfeit
    Options
    jessbob wrote: »
    Was you letterr for the EO IRC 62053 which had a closing date of the 11th August?

just got my invite to interview on 27 August.
  • Thando
    Thando Posts: 42 Forumite
    Options
    IRC61418 Black country/Wolverhampton

Hi. update for those who went to this exercise.