We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Making cards - Ideas for a card craft beginner (part 2)

Options

Comments

• she_grinch
    she_grinch Posts: 1,469 Forumite
    Options
    melissa75 wrote: »
    She grinch - that's so cute!! I love the little apron, I hope you're going to show us more of your cards!!
    I am not very good with the camera so often the resulting pic bears little resemblance to the card but I am practising and will keep posting:o
    Pucker up and kiss it Whoville! - The Grinch:kiss:
  • melissa75_2
    melissa75_2 Posts: 2,801 Forumite
    Options
    Here's my entry for the challenge. Here's the front:
    fbgjf6jgethguirmferio45t043.jpg
    here's the inside:
    fbgjf6jgethguirmferio45t044.jpg
    the letters are my Mum's initials. Now I know you're thinking that I am cheating and that this isn't a good entry for the challenge, but look:
    fbgjf6jgethguirmferio45t045.jpg
    the bottom contains a hidden drawer. The box was really easy to construct - I used a piece of basic grey two scoops paper. Originally I tried using thick card and then covering it with patterned paper but it was too thick and didn't work. I thought they would be great for a baby card - you could put little socks inside, or use it for a little xmas pressie.
    Here's the instructions:
    http://angelstamper2.blogspot.com/search/label/Tutorial%20-%20Hidden%20Drawer%20Card
    if you scroll down there's some more great tutorials.
  • bunbun2
    bunbun2 Posts: 3,540 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    melissa that is gorgeous:T :T :T I absolutely love the paper and the little drawer:T
    saving for ds2's summer international scout camp - £200
    £60 deposit paid :j £100 paid:j £40 paid:j
  • dragonllew