Great 'Top Comping Tip' Hunt

Options

Comments

• shjo558
    shjo558 Posts: 1,550 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    I have my name, address, age, email and mobile number typed out in a word document and I just copy and paste this for email comps. Saves having to type my details out 100's times every week!

If you press ctrl+c on your keyboard and ctrl+v to paste you can get really quick at it.
  • cistolic
    cistolic Posts: 2,893 Forumite
    Options
    I often enter comps for prizes I dont want, like foreign holidays but the 2nd third prizes with often loads of smaller wins are what I'd like to win, Camcorder, digicam Ipod, etc. If I ever get the big one I will ask for the runners up to swap, I'm sure they'll be happy to oblige.
  • calash
    calash Posts: 3,566 Forumite
    I won, I won, I won!
    Options
    I have been entering competitions for about 2-3 years now, my first win was a night stay up in London in a really posh hotel, so that got me hooked, I enter about 100 a day, you cannot think of this as a job, I hear some people talking on the radio etc about people entering competitions for a living, there is no way that you could live on the profits (especially not with the price or food/electric/gas/petrol etc). To me its a hobby and I feel that is nice to get someone in the post now and again except blooming bills!!!! I use autofill for the comps this does save alot of time.

I have won a nice range of things, ipod, trip to canterbury for 2 nights (kids loved it!!) ipod stereo, toys, games, tickets etc, which are all a bonus...

I would also like to add that I have used different sites in the past, but will be staying here as people of the forums are all so friendly and nice!!!:beer:
  • jill36_2
    Options
    free google toolbar to autofill. Can someone tell me what this is and how to use it please.
    I use roboform at the moment, is this better?:confused:
  • Mips
    Mips Posts: 19,796 Forumite
    Options