Which mattress? (merged threads)

Options

Comments

• bargainbagger
    Options
    Tim_Deegan wrote: »
    Yes it is La Romantica Beds Ltd. The quickest way to get a response would probably be to phone them.

tina4723
    Did you get any joy with local Berkshire stockists of La Romantica mattresses?

La Romantica's telephone number(unhelpfully not mentioned on their website!)is 01422 320009.

I contacted them to ask about stockists in Oxfordshire and they replied that the furthest south they supply is Bedlum Beds in Hertfordshire, but I have subsequently learnt that BB in fact deliver these mattresses direct from La Romantica in West Yorkshire!
  • nemmernossage
    Options
    Hello, my name is Emma and I desperately need a new double mattress. My budget is almost zero, as I am a skint Student Nurse who has just had to buy a replacement car - £375!! :eek: , and so cheap cheap cheap is what I need. I don't have any special requirements (e.g. orthapedic or whatever) but just need a nice new mattress that doesn't sag in the middle and give me backache.

I have phoned a local company who said that the cheapest they could offer me was £120 inc. delivery. I unfortunately don't have £120, However what I do have is £30 of Argos vouchers saved up and approx. £2.50 in nectar points that I could spend in Argos.

I have looked at the "Cloud 9 Sprung", £93.79 inc postage, and the "Cloud 9 Riga medium", 103.69, which are both on p833 of the new catalogue.

I am also slightly tempted by the "spend over £90 and pay nothing for 3 months" thingy, although what my finances will be like in 3 months is uncertain (complicated student finance things that I won't go into here.).

Please can someone advise me:
    -what these mattresses are like
    -if a cheaper alternative is available

Thanks in advance,

Emma.
    Nemmer Nossage :rotfl: :j

Became a Mrs on 30th July 2010!

Expecting Baby #1on 22nd April 2012
  • montyp_2
    Options
    Hi - I hope I'm posting in the right place?