IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Meteor Railway parking ticket

Options
Hi guys and girls, I am a newbie but not a stranger to the forums as i've had many years of reading.

i will got my story straight out there, My mother received a window ticket for not displaying a valid ticket. The invoice states to pay Fifty pounds before 14 days or Ninety pound there after. the only thing is she did not purchase a ticket for the parking area. May i state its not a car park, it is literally a painted area with bays.

The invoice states nothing about railway Bylaws but says the terms and conditions are stated at the car park. would it be a practical case of stating the it is actually not a car park?

what will be the best way to resolve this once the NTK come through?

Thanks in advance Lou.

Comments

• Hot_Bring
    Hot_Bring Posts: 1,596 Forumite
    Options
    As per the NEWBIE sticky :

1. Await NtK
    2. Appeal to Meteor
    3. Use POPLA if Meteor reject your appeal ( making sure you post your POPLA appeal here for checking BEFORE sending.
    "The darkest places in hell are reserved for those who maintain their neutrality in times of moral crisis." - Dante Alighieri
  • louloukoi16
    Options
    Hot_Bring wrote: »
    As per the NEWBIE sticky :

1. Await NtK
    2. Appeal to Meteor
    3. Use POPLA if Meteor reject your appeal ( making sure you post your POPLA appeal here for checking BEFORE sending.

ive missed this bit im so sorry
    But i will keep this updated.
  • da_rule
    da_rule Posts: 3,618 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    Options