transferred balances with new cards

Options
Hi,

I hope i'm in the correct place.
First of all, i'm in debt of about £11,000 on 3 credit cards.
1 is £2,300
2.nd is 4,300
3rd is 4,390
Silly thing to do, but i had no choice.

they started charging me interest now, as it was 0% of over 14 months.
I'm new to this stuff, so i want to get 3 separate cards to make a balance tranfer.
I went onto another site and got a credit card with Barclaycard Platinum,

Don't 100% know all the meaning, but learning.
Lowest cost
Cost to you: £23
Debt repaid in: 33 months

Interest free period
0% 30 months
balance transfer offer
Then 19.9%

Fees
0.55% fee
on transferred
balances

Representative APR
19.9% APR variable

They gave me £3800 on the Barclaycard.
I want to pay most of it from The Barclaycard to the nationwide card, that has £4.300 left to pay.

1, i have no idea how i do this, do i do this from the Barclaycards online account, and tranfer it from there to the nationwide card? i don't 100% understand what i do..:doh:

also, shall i get 2 extras cards to do the same process.
Like i said, i'm clueless to this kind of stuff.

Be Grateful for someones help.

Comments

• Browntoa
    Browntoa Posts: 49,301 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Ex forum ambassador

Long term forum member
  • Mark_Anthony
    Options
    Ok thanks,

I'll delete it.
  • LadyDee
    LadyDee Posts: 4,293 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Ok thanks,

I'll delete it.

Don't do that - somebody who knows how to do it will ask for it to be moved for you so you get appropriate help.
  • Nile
    Nile Posts: 14,930 Ambassador
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    Hi, we move threads if we think they’ll get more help elsewhere (please read the forum rule) so this post/thread has been moved to another board. If you have any questions about this policy please email forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com.