The next chapter ....

Hello and thanks for popping by; some of you may know me already, I've been here quite a while although not recently. Its a good time for me to return, things are starting to get sorted again in my personal life and I'm ready to start logging things here again to eep me on the straight and narrow.

I'll be honest, I'm not a dfw but I think of myself as one as I was a single parent for years, and am again now. I am pretty good with my money, I am an obsessive list-maker and I am a geek who enjoys all stuff financial :)

Over the next few days I will be getting my head round where my finances are currently, setting a few goals and getting ready to go back to work next week, (I work in a school so have been enjoying 6 weeks off ;) ).

Today I have bagged up the contents of our penny jar (£130 :T ) which is split between me and Mr S (my lovely man, we have decided to split and he is moving out soon but we're hopeful we'll remain friends). I've also written a lovely long list of things I need to do before I go back to work next week, I've crossed several bits off already. I have also just put on the 9th and final load of washing wince we returned from camping at the weekend. Lots of ironing to look forward to there then :(

I'm off to my kettlebells class in a couple of hours then will carry on sorting out stuff tonight.

Please stick around and chip in whenever you like :D
Mortgage Total: £55,900 / £75,000
2024 Savings: £2532

Comments

• Primula
    Primula Posts: 953 Forumite
    Hello, a nice shiny new diary to follow :-) Sorry to read you have decided to part company from your OH but you seem quite upbeat about it all, so good luck. I too love lists!
  • benbenandme
    benbenandme Posts: 12,175 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker Photogenic
    edited 24 August 2015 at 9:25PM
    So I guess I should start with my SOA;

Income:

wages 1122
    child benefit 82
    maintenance 350

total 1554

Outgoings:

mortgage 340