Partners and savings

Options
Hi all,

This is my first time posting so please be gentle. I was wondering if anyone could help unofficially advise me regarding my girlfriend's and my financial situation wrt claiming benefits.

We've been living at my girlfriend's dad's for the last year to try to save money as she's just finished a 1-year college course and is now unable to find long-term work. A recent mouse infestation and burglary, as well as the desire to have our own space, has prompted us to move out to private rented accommodation.

The statistics:

Her - 25, currently in week 2 of 6 weeks of temp work but with nothing lined up afterwards, and has next to no savings.

Me - 25, currently doing a full-time PhD for which I recieve a tax-free bursary (enough for me to live on, but not for both of us), I also earn about £3k per year from part-time jobs. I've saved all my life (gone without the nicer things etc) to try to raise a deposit for a future house purchase which currently stands at around £30k, held in an ISA and a bank bond, of which around a third is un-repaid student debt.

As I understand it, if my girlfriend was on her own she'd be able to claim for Working Tax Credit / Job Seeker's (after her 6 week term ends), Council Tax Benefit, and Housing Benefit towards her half of the rent. I'd imagine we'd not have to pay council tax either way, as full-time students are exempt and she's on a low/soon to be zero wage. But what about her WTC/JSA and Housing Benefit? How much does my situation affect her ability to claim *for herself* (note I'm not interested in trying to claim anything for myself)?