Student Loan Repayments not showing on statement - help!!!

I've just got my student loan statement through for the year to April 2007 and it shows my total repayments to be a big fat zero!!! This is completely wrong - I graduated in 2003 and have been making repayments since April 2004 (due to dropping out, so needed to start before everyone else!) I have always earned over the threshold and my salary was £25k in January 2006, rising to £35k in October 2006 - so there should be about £1500 paid off in that year.

I'm going to call them on Monday (nice expensive 0870 call as well), but I'm absolutely fuming. The interest calculation has been based on NO repayments, so this will also be wrong!

Has anyone else had any issues like this. Any help or advise would be much appreciated!

Comments

• Incisor
    Incisor Posts: 2,271 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    So, do you think you have paid anything off and how do you knw?
    After the uprising of the 17th June The Secretary of the Writers Union
    Had leaflets distributed in the Stalinallee Stating that the people
    Had forfeited the confidence of the government And could win it back only
    By redoubled efforts. Would it not be easier In that case for the government
    To dissolve the people
    And elect another?
  • BruceyBonus
    BruceyBonus Posts: 1,142 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Are the payments showing on your payslips?
  • Lokolo
    Lokolo Posts: 20,861 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    The above poster - it says on their post they have made repayments since 04.

Ok well get all your payslips showing that you have been paying them back, make photocopies and start working out how much you have repaid since each year (Sep-Aug as this is when interest rates are put forward).
  • Incisor
    Incisor Posts: 2,271 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Lokolo wrote: »
    The above poster - it says on their post they have made repayments since 04.