Sainsburys nectar - double up

Options
Coffeekup
Coffeekup Posts: 661 Forumite
First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper Combo Breaker
edited 16 November 2023 at 11:47AM in Supermarket coupons
If you have the nectar app you can double your points through the app by selecting a gift voucher.
The gift voucher can only be claimed between the 15th and 24th of November, it will then be sent to your nectar app and or sainsburys my coupon wallet if you do online shopping and you have a month to spend it from the day you receive it.

For me this is a good offer compared with previous years when you could only double up on things like clothes etc.

I'll post some screenshots as I'm not good at summarizing stuff.

Comments

• elsien
    elsien Posts: 32,767 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    Doesn’t apply to us low spenders, who only have a fivers worth of points 
    Missed out again. 
    All shall be well, and all shall be well, and all manner of things shall be well.

Pedant alert - it's could have, not could of.
  • prettyandfluffy
    Options
    Unfortunately this appears to be by invitation only, not to all Nectar card holders.
  • MattMattMattUK
    Options
    Unfortunately this appears to be by invitation only, not to all Nectar card holders.
    It would seem to be the case, neither I, my mum or my sister have this offer available to us. Annoying as I would happy convert the £50 of Nectar Points into £100 of vouchers!
  • grumpyoldwoman
    Options
    You have to have the Nectar App to get the offer as they are digital vouchers not physical paper ones.
  • Flugelhorn
    Flugelhorn Posts: 5,595 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    I have just downloaded the app and it was immediately offered to me
  • Flugelhorn
    Options
    not used the app and wallet before - is it possible to print the vouchers (OH does the shopping for us and doesn't possess a smartphone)
  • Mnoee