IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Need advice with a CCJ letter

Options
gdexr
gdexr Posts: 64 Forumite
First Post Name Dropper
edited 9 November 2023 at 2:35PM in Parking tickets, fines & parking
Hello all, thank you very much for approving my user request! :)

Short story: I've had a parking ticket but never saw the original letter and ignored a few letters from DCBL. I then find this really nice letter yesterday:

This is my first time dealing with legal issues so I'll try to explain what I think happened with a timeline of events:

1. (20/11/2021) New car ( Car B ) bought
  2. (20/11/2021 to 30/11/2021) Parking ticket issued somewhere there with old car ( Car A )
  3. (30/11/2021) Moved out from Address A to B, Car A V5 lost in the process and did not change the address
  4. (01/12/2021) Change Car A with Car B
  5. (around 06/2022) Received two letters from DCBL for Car A, all ignored/forgotten.
  6. (01/12/2022) Moved out from Address B to C
  7. (21/09/2023) CCJ sent to Address B
  8. (07/11/2023) Receives the letter above

I checked a credit rating website and it did show a CCJ issued by Civil  Business Centre (CNBC) against me. I also entered all the details from the letter on the DCBL website and located the parking area. While I can't be 100% sure about the parking company involved, I suspect it's Highview Parking Limited based on some signs I found using Google Maps.

I fully understand that I made a mistake by neglecting the initial letters and not seeking help early, but I'll now to take responsibility for my actions.