IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Parking fine CCJ

Hi, I'm a newbie and need some advice.
I received a letter PCN on 17th November 2021 to say I parked illegally in Innovation Park Edge Lane Liverpool.  I had an appointment with NHS to see doctor and was first time I had been . On arriving all the Car parks said permit holders only and literally there was no patient parking except for a few spaces outside the NHS building so I parked there , my appointment was 13th August 2021 and I received  a first letter in November which puzzled me as I couldn't recollect where the letter stated that I could have been in any of the 4 car parks on site but never said which , at that point I put it to one side and forgot about it . Since then I received a County Court notice and by the time I responded it's now  CCJ against me . Is this possible?

Comments

• Le_Kirk
    Le_Kirk Posts: 21,927
    First Anniversary First Post Photogenic Name Dropper
    Forumite
    Clearly it is as it happened but help is at hand in the NEWBIE sticky second post.  You need to read about set-aside.  What was the date of the CCJ?  Did you move house and forget to update your address with DVLA?  You will need a N244 form and it costs £275 to apply (unless you are on benefits and can get "help with fees" look that up, it is a real thing.
  • jugsy58
    jugsy58 Posts: 24
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Forumite
    I received CCJ in May 7th ( not got letter in front of me ) I rang L'pool County Court and they told me it was registered in the London Office .