1235»

Replies

• Coupon-madCoupon-mad
    101.5K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    The word 'reinstate' is wrong.

I will have a look on my laptop later.
    PRIVATE 'PCN'? DON'T PAY BUT DON'T IGNORE IT (except N.Ireland).
    CLICK at the top of this/any page where it says:
    Forum Home»Motoring»Parking Tickets Fines & Parking - read the NEWBIES THREAD
  • edited 28 November 2021 at 12:08PM
    UmkomaasUmkomaas Forumite
    35K Posts
    Ninth Anniversary 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 28 November 2021 at 12:08PM
    The word 'reinstate' is wrong.
    Restates?  Reiterates?
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .
    I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.
    Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.
  • bitbibitbitbibit Forumite
    26 Posts
    10 Posts Name Dropper First Anniversary
    Thanks @Coupon-mad and @Umkomaas.
    I made the suggested change and I assume the statement about confirmation from Driver should no in that paragraph as there is no comment on that. And I should not include the logs provided earlier in SAR. Please advise if my assumptions are not right, thanks.
  • Coupon-madCoupon-mad
    101.5K Posts
    ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    Actually I would provide both sets of logs side by side plus the two pages of the Excel v Ambler appeal Judge's decision. I checked and don't have any transcript of the hearing and am in touch with @Lamilad, so if it existed I'd have had it.  Must have imagined it from his account, which I have repeated below from the one he provided off-forum.

Court Report:
    Excel Parking Services Ltd vs Ambler. E1DP2061