IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Court Case VCS EMA East Midlands Airport BP Gas Petrol Station CCJ Trying Adjourn defence

Options

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,654 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    edited 7 May 2020 at 6:08PM
    Options
    It was the 'company' that shared your data, you can't randomly pin it on an individual without proof. Don't start machine gunning anyone in sight. 
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • Sohail12345
    Sohail12345 Posts: 54 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Umkomaas said:
    It was the 'company' that shared your data, you can't randomly pin it on an individual without proof. Don't start machine gunning anyone in sight. 
    True. I should just wait for ELMS to reply about steps that they want to take about their breach. 
  • BrownTrout
    BrownTrout Posts: 2,298 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Umkomaas said:
    Just have a look at the Elms Legal entry on the Law Society website. In particular look at the organisations that are entangled here:

https://solicitors.lawsociety.org.uk/person/67740/edmund-jonathan-garvey-shoreman-lawson 

More aimed towards regulars who will know the background here. Doesn't directly impact on your case OP.