bt rip off

Options
Please help
 i am a small sole trader, my business has folded because of coronavirus on 16 March- Bt have already mis sold me a business package ending  in  a contract April 2021- i am paying £150 ,£75 for my broadband and telephone line at my business which has been disconnected as it has folded and £75 for my home telephone and broadband which i want to obviously keep even though i am being ripped off.-i have  phoned Bt on numerous occasions as they said they were in negotiations with  the government but they have said they are still providing  a service for my business and have to keep paying my direct debits now or in the future. i can do nothing to get money back for anon service-Please advise!!!

Comments

• littleboo
    littleboo Posts: 1,500 Forumite
    First Post Name Dropper First Anniversary
    Options
    you need to be clearer about the actual problem and why you think you are being ripped of. You mention that that the business package has been disconnected  - by BT? Why do you think you have been mis-sold? As a sole trader, you are responsible for any business debts, which would presumably include the minimum term of a business package.
  • JJ_Egan
    JJ_Egan Posts: 20,281 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    As above its a business to business transaction you are supposed to carry out due diligence .
  • 7nts
    7nts Posts: 3 Newbie
    First Post
    Options
    thanks- bt did not cut off my lines but i disconnected computer lines and telephone lines for safety reasons-i feel i have been missold as my internet rental and line for my home is £75 most people pay about £25
  • [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 26,612 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    edited 28 April 2020 at 3:32PM
    Options
    7nts said:i feel i have been missold as my internet rental and line for my home is £75 most people pay about £25