Martin Lewis: Working from home due to coronavirus, even for a day? Claim TWO years' worth of tax re

edited 13 April at 12:52PM in Martin's Blogs & Appearances & MoneySavingExpert in the News
452 replies 45.5K views

Replies

• Scubachick7510Scubachick7510 Forumite
    3 Posts
    Second Anniversary First Post
    MoneySaving Newbie
    I’ve been working from home for 6 years due to company cutting costs to be able to expand. How do I claim for the years I knew nothing about this? The form is so complicated if given up until I saw your post on Twitter. Do I put the amount for each year as per advice for those working from home due to coronavirus? 
  • edited 13 April 2020 at 2:55PM
    50Twuncle50Twuncle Forumite
    10.8K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts Photogenic Name Dropper
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 13 April 2020 at 2:55PM
    Is it really necessary to do this via postal form ?
    I used LIVE CHAT a few years ago to get tax relief issues on health insurance sorted out ....
    only I can no longer find HMRC Live chat - has it gone ?
  • Dazed_and_C0nfusedDazed_and_C0nfused Forumite
    5K Posts
    1,000 Posts First Anniversary Name Dropper
    ✭✭✭✭
    50Twuncle said:
    I used LIVE CHAT a few years ago to get tax relief issues on health insurance sorted out ....
    On a bank holiday in the middle of the current restrictions I suspect so.

Tomorrow may be different.
  • 50Twuncle said:
    bit busy with dealing with covid19 issues, and Brexit is still an issue as well, and aren't most people even entitled to a day off on a bank holiday?
    excuse the username, what I wanted wasn't allowed. It's just a song title...
  • JennieGJennieG Forumite
    1 Post
    First Post
    MoneySaving Newbie