IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

County Court Claim

Options

Comments

• mercuteio
    mercuteio Posts: 178 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    edited 7 August 2019 at 10:05PM
    Options
    Thanks for the quick reply, Keith! Ok, letter attached (sorry for delay - was just removing any identifiable information!)

To: Hospital PALS Service
    Email Subject Heading: URGENT: Response Required Within 48 Hours

Dear Sir,

My name is (name) and I am a doctor employed by (hospital trust name). I am writing to urgently request that you cancel two parking charges with immediate effect that were placed on a car for which I am the registered keeper (vehicle registration *******) in (car park name), which I understand to be land owned by the hospital. These parking charges are dated 29th January 2019 and (need to check second date), and are of the value of £160 each. Whilst letters from the Private Parking Company have been received for both parking charges, I have been prompted to take urgent action now because I have recently received a County Court Claim for the parking charge dated 29th January 2019 - this is for the value of £185, which includes both the parking charge and associated court costs. Having taken legal advice (that is, having read this forum), I am now aware that it is within your power to cancel these charges, and am writing to request that this action is instituted with immediate effect for both parking charges. I have been advised that my legal defence is extremely strong, and therefore if the hospital chooses to maintain both parking charges, and the associated court proceedings which are currently in process, then I am absolutely intent on defending the claim in court.