Dogs on planes (in the cabin)

Options

Comments

• chucknorris
    chucknorris Posts: 10,786 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    I wonder what would happen if when the OP finishes marking their student's coursework and hands it back to them, one accused them of trolling because it was pointed out that some of the information in that coursework was incorrect?

Actually I will respond to that. There is definitely incorrect information in the coursework brief, I made sure of that.

I am a chartered quantity surveyor by profession, and that is the subject that I teach at university. One important thing that students have to learn is how to deal with inaccurate/misleading/ambiguous design information from other construction professionals on the design team, such as the architect and structural engineer. How they cope with that is a major part of the coursework marking scheme.
    Chuck Norris can kill two stones with one birdThe only time Chuck Norris was wrong was when he thought he had made a mistakeChuck Norris puts the "laughter" in "manslaughter".I've started running again, after several injuries had forced me to stop
  • hollydays
    hollydays Posts: 19,812 Forumite
    edited 18 February 2019 at 9:11PM
    Options
    Actually I will respond to that. There is definitely incorrect information in the coursework brief, I made sure of that.

I am a chartered quantity surveyor by profession, and that is the subject that I teach at university. One important thing that students have to learn is how to deal with inaccurate/misleading/ambiguous design information from other construction professionals on the design team, such as the architect and structural engineer. How they cope with that is a major part of the coursework marking scheme.

Never mind, you could strive higher.
    Just because some random seller is selling something on Amazon described as a flight bag for pets doesn't make it so.