DMP mutual support thread part 13 !!

Options

Comments

• Newstart2018_2
    Options
    Hi all
    Newbie here. I have been lurking for a while and having started my Dmp with SC just over a month ago I have found the advice, knowledge and support on here invaluable. Like many of us I had been worrying myself sick about my debt, but am now starting to feel in control.
    I'm just after a little advice, SC wrote to my creditors around 4 weeks ago with my proposed payments, I have received acceptance offers from most of them but there are a few who haven't responded. Should I chase these up. Or work on the basis that no news is good news? I've read that some don't reply but Id like to know!!
    I suppose if they werent happy I'd soon hear from them....!!
  • January2015
    January2015 Posts: 2,369 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    Hi all
    Newbie here. I have been lurking for a while and having started my Dmp with SC just over a month ago I have found the advice, knowledge and support on here invaluable. Like many of us I had been worrying myself sick about my debt, but am now starting to feel in control.
    I'm just after a little advice, SC wrote to my creditors around 4 weeks ago with my proposed payments, I have received acceptance offers from most of them but there are a few who haven't responded. Should I chase these up. Or work on the basis that no news is good news? I've read that some don't reply but Id like to know!!
    I suppose if they werent happy I'd soon hear from them....!!

Don't worry about chasing any who haven't responded. If they haven't written to you complaining then you can assume 'no news is good news'
    DFW Nerd No. 1484 LBM 07/01/15 Debt was £95k :eek: Now debt free and happy :j
  • [Deleted User]
    Options
    Newbie here. I'll post more about my situation when I have time, but just wanted a bit of advice on something if anyone can help.