IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Own Apartment Parking Fine

Hi All,

Newbie here!:)

Today i received my first letter/claim form from the County Court Business Centre. (Dated 14 August 2018). Claim is in reference to a parking "offence" which took place on 26/03/2017, breaching the terms of parking/not displaying a permit.

Just a bit of background, I own an apartment within a complex, in which i receive my own allocated space (no other individuals/cars are allowed to park in this space, specifically designated to my apartment). The parking area is managed by UK CPM.

On the date in question, i had parked in my space as usual, though my permit had fallen from my windscreen and become lodged between the windscreen and the top of the dashboard. The whole permit was not visible, though still partially visible with the hologram showing.

Upon receiving the charge notice i wrote an appeal to PCM, outlining the situation, hoping common sense would prevail. I was met with a swift response of rejection. I then continued to ignore the chase for cash, as PCM had now transferred the claim to Gladstones.

I found this forum quite helpful with the guides that are posted, which has set me on the way to start my defence.