IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Parking Eye Court Letter

Options
TAB1981
TAB1981 Posts: 57 Forumite
First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
Im a private hire Taxi Driver that works between 10pm to 5am , Ive had letters to say on 2 occasions ive been parked on Asda between 1am to 7am , I pick up people from Asda with there shopping regular as its open 24 hours , Ive never been parked up on there for a long period of time and I can get evidence from my Taxi company to prove I wasn't parked up there and done numerous jobs around area between the hours they state im parked up on there

Im to blame for ignoring previous letters but was told by a few people to not do anything about it as there trying to Bully and Intimidate people

Yesterday I received County Court Judgement bill for a charge of £197 , my wife's panicking now as she doesn't want a CCJ and I dont neither but its bugging me that I should have to pay £197 for something I clearly have not done and can prove this with all evidence from my Private Hire Company showing times and address's I picked up from in the time period I was accused of being parked up on Asda

I rang the court and they said fill an N244 form in and send it off with a £255 fee for the appeal , Will I receive this money back if the appeal goes in my favour because if not id be aswell just paying the £197 and getting it all cleared but its frustrating me why I should pay for something I have not done , rang Parking Eye up earlier again to check dates and times and the ladies response was if id of acted earlier it would not had gone this far so my response was if Parking Eye did there job properly and had 100% reliable camera's it wouldn't be a case in the first place

Comments

• Redx