Party Plan

Options

Comments

• parapusher
    parapusher Posts: 128 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Thanks Hdingy, I thought there was no-one out there going to reply. I had the party at the beginning of March. I thought about offering a gift worth up to 10% of the takings but in the end I took a homemade cake for her for as a gift, so she could use it at the party or for her family. She seemed happy with that.
  • the_mum
    the_mum Posts: 113 Forumite
    Options
    MillieCat wrote: »
    Are there any party plan companies that dont make you commit to a certain amount of parties eg bodyshop want 4 parties in first 4 weeks

I am a consultant for The Pampered Chef, I love it! Anyway, you have as long as you need to do your first 4 parties. IF you do them within your first 4 weeks, you do get a bonus, but its not compulsory.
  • Little_Miss_Naughty
    Options
    I have been trying over the last two weeks to find out more about Jamie at Home party plan. I have looked at the website etc but would really like to talk to people who already do it.

I am new to the area that i live and therefore don't have many friends / family to get me started. How easy do you think it would be to get the first 4 bookings needed? Do the company help at all? Do the products sell well? Are there any hidden costs etc

If you have any info it would be greatfully recieved.
    Sealed Pot Challenge #601
  • RC_46
    RC_46 Posts: 24 Forumite
    Options
    Hi. Can anyone who does FM perfumes please send me a PM so I can email some questions away from the forum?! I have found a few posts with FM mentioned, but most of the posters only have a 2 or 3 post history, so I don't want to bother anyone who doesn't post here or deal with FM anymore! Thank you!:D
  • LizD_2
    LizD_2 Posts: 1,503 Forumite
    I've been Money Tipped!
    Options