Options

Comments

• 18cc
    18cc Posts: 2,120 Forumite
    Options
    Yes that is OK
  • Gazza9999
    Options
    If you do not meet the minimum pay in, (I'm 100 short, but get a pay rise in 3 months). Am I able to have my mother transfer extra in on payday, before I send it back the next day?

(This is actually for the HSBC 200 switch, but I can't seem to make a new thread!)

Thanks

You will be fine.

I am a newbie like you and you won't be able to create new thread until you make a few posts. Bit silly really.
  • Frogletina
    Frogletina Posts: 3,892 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    My Nat West switch is all sorted.

I requested the matured funds from my Virgin Branch account to be sent to my Nat West account, then using my Nationwide card reader (still waiting for the Nat West one), transferred £10 to my main bank, followed by £3000. Both payments went through immediately.

Just a wait now for my £125.

frogletina
    Not Rachmaninov
    But Nyman
    The heart asks for pleasure first
    SPC 8 £1567.31 SPC 9 £1014.64 SPC 10 # £1164.13 SPC 11 £1598.15 SPC 12 # £994.67 SPC 13 £962.54 SPC 14 £1154.79 SPC15 £715.38 SPC16 £1071.81⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Declutter thread - ⭐⭐🏅
  • soulsaver
    soulsaver Posts: 5,976 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    If you do not meet the minimum pay in, (I'm 100 short, but get a pay rise in 3 months). Am I able to have my mother transfer extra in on payday, before I send it back the next day?

(This is actually for the HSBC 200 switch, but I can't seem to make a new thread!)

Thanks

You don't need to borrow: Pay in £1k - withdraw to another on-line bank and then transfer it back again = you've deposited £2000.

Or dep £1500, withdraw £250 to yr other on-line bank and transfer it back in again = £1750;

Or do it 4 times with £500..still equals £2k deposited.

Nothing says it must be your salary, or that it has to be a single deposit.