IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Unknown CCJ with some complexities- please help

Options

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,405 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    Understand that J.

Presume there's no impediment in others pointing out your credentials?

I truly appreciate your involvement here. :T:
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • hoohoo
    hoohoo Posts: 1,717 Forumite
    Options
    Might be also worth mentioning this is a well-known problem with the parking industry and the MOJ has issued a consultation

https://www.gov.uk/government/news/new-measures-to-protect-consumers-from-debt-claims
    Dedicated to driving up standards in parking
  • wdm1985
    wdm1985 Posts: 57 Forumite
    Options
    ok guys I will have another look at it and come back with a redraft.

I have had it reviewed by my brothers friends who does this kind of law. He only had a skim through it but he believes that the argument that I have laid out above is certainly enough for a set aside which is the first starting point. :j
  • wdm1985
    Options
    also meant to ask... should I mention that UKPC have been guilty of altering pictures in the past. Thr only reason I ask is I am quite sure they cannot prove we came back and forth from the parking bay at the flat.