IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

UKPC/Debt Recovery plus

Options
1235»

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,360 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    There's no way a debt collector wants to pass a file back to their client, because that means they've failed and they'll therefore collect no wages! That's the score with 'no win, no [STRIKE]fee[/STRIKE] wonga' contracts.

Tough love!
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • hineyb
    hineyb Posts: 87 Forumite
    Options
    Reply from the landowner... Lets see what he comes back with... I told him the details and how bad UKPC have dealt with it, am i right in saying the landowners have the power to cancel them?

I am sorry to hear you have had a ticket placed on your vehicle whilst on site in hemel, could you please send me a copy and details of the ticket to my email and I will see what I can do in response for you.

Regards

Andrew

Andrew David Poole
    Assistant Facilities Manager
    JLL
    Peoplebuilding Hemel
    Maylands Avenue | Hemel Hempstead HP2 4NW
  • Umkomaas
    Options
    Whoever contracted with UKPC will have some cancellation rights and options.

As you say, let's see what he comes back with. At least you haven't had a blunt knock-back.