Buy ethereum uk

Options

Comments

• shover
    shover Posts: 11 Forumite
    First Anniversary
    Options
    @martymuls It may be possible to cash out to a CurrencyFair or TransferWise account and then pull it into your sterling account.
  • markj113
    markj113 Posts: 256 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    martymuls wrote: »
    Advise required.

I have been buying ether regularly on Coinbase, however it has become apparent that If I was to decide to cash out I would encounter alot of problems as they don't operate in Sterling.

Can anyone advise me of a way I can transfer my ether from Coinbase to another wallet or something similar were I can cash out when I see fit. My lack of control in coinbase concerns me.

Thanks
    Martin

Exchange Eth -> BTC

Sell BTC on localbitcoins
  • Reading everyones views on cryptocurrency has been interesting for me as I am completely new to this. I am however still apprehensive about purchasing any digital currency, mainly on the fact of how safe my investment would be in the event of say an EMP blast (if you believe the news theats of ww3). Does anyone know if an electronic device would be completely useless if this occured, or is this just a hollywood fantasy?
    Regards
  • fun4everyone
    fun4everyone Posts: 2,339 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    Reading everyones views on cryptocurrency has been interesting for me as I am completely new to this. I am however still apprehensive about purchasing any digital currency, mainly on the fact of how safe my investment would be in the event of say an EMP blast (if you believe the news theats of ww3). Does anyone know if an electronic device would be completely useless if this occured, or is this just a hollywood fantasy?
    Regards

You can regain access to your tokens if you lose your hardware wallet like nano s/trezor or it breaks by using the 24 word pass phrase you are given on setup.
  • Bill_Benson