We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

I've just finished my degree!!!!!!! come celebrate with me!!!!!

Options

Comments

• rockie4
    rockie4 Posts: 1,264 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Congratulations MrsS:j :j :j :j :j
    It's a fantastic feeling isn't it?
    I did mine with the OU - fantastic - still miss the summer schools;) ;)

Enjoy your celebrations:beer: :beer: :beer:
  • OliveOyl_2
    OliveOyl_2 Posts: 3,506 Forumite
    Options
    I did my degree as a machure student (as if) and the course I did was very male, I spent my time being surrogate mum to about 20 nice young men :rotfl: I never mis-behaved like you lot.

Mrs S it is perfectly possible to celebrate in a sober manner........I never did, nor have I seen any other uni student do so, but I'm sure it is possible.:D
  • Burlesque_Babe
    Options
    Well, my OH's son has gone off to start Uni today......I feel like opening a book on how long his grant will last........I don't think it will be very long!
    :D"Stay Wonky":D

:j:jBecome Mrs Pepe 9 October 2012 :j:j
  • Toto
    Toto Posts: 6,680 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    keren29 wrote: »
    Well, my OH's son has gone off to start Uni today......I feel like opening a book on how long his grant will last........I don't think it will be very long!

Grant :eek: do they still exist or are you showing your age my dear :rotfl:
    :A
    :A
    "Everyone is a genius. But if you judge a fish on its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid" - Albert Einstein
  • slowlyfading
    slowlyfading Posts: 13,429 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options