I've quit everything. Now what ?

Options

Comments

• Debsnewbudget
    Debsnewbudget Posts: 742 Forumite
    Photogenic First Post First Anniversary Name Dropper
    Options
    Just got back and have decided to give beales a call .
    Result.! Getting my furniture delivered Thursday week .
    Breathing space
    Thanks again debs .:)
    Now to tackle Vodafone ..

Excellent
    You go get 'em :rotfl:

And while you are on a roll phone big yellow and arrange a deliverey for the same Thursday
    (Yes I am a coach and like to hold you accountable :))
  • dreaming
    dreaming Posts: 1,139 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    Ooh-ooh-ooh! I'm getting a tad excited on your behalf now AC (smilies don't seem to be working for me but imagine the jumping up and down one here!). Just a couple of weeks to go - what a journey eh?
    You definitely need Debsnewbudget to give you a few lessons in assertiveness. With the amount of money you have spent in Beale's I should think they would only be to pleased to accommodate you delivery-wise. I think we talked before about being the youngest in a family and how it can make you tend to not want to put your views across as we tend to get ignored or laughed at, or told what to do. I thought it went away as you got older but at a recent family do (cousin's funeral unfortunately) my brother questioned whether I should have a second (small) glass of wine, and as the other cousins reminisced they kept telling me that I wouldn't remember things as I was "too young". I was surprised they didn't send me off to sit the children's table! (I am the youngest of all the cousin's generation but the next one is only two and a half years older).
    Anyway, get that painting done and then have a couple of days off AC ready for the big day. I'm still sewing my quilt and realise that I probably (definitely) need to book an eye test but I shall be popping on here to keep an eye on your progress.