Bricks Not Books

Options

Comments

• BookWorm
    BookWorm Posts: 2,466 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    I have no experience in childbirth so can't offer any advice there.  However, didn't want to 'read and run' so to speak.  Rants are absolutely allowed, and it does sound very frustrating indeed.   I hope that getting it down in writing helped take a little of the stress out of it (writing helps me sometimes).  I hope that you can get the answers you need/want.  Sending huge hugs and best wishes x
  • VintageHistorian
    Options
    Thank you both @Moneyfordreams and @BookWorm - ranting is occasionally needed, especially when I don't want to worry Mr VH.

In the end it all worked out okay, as expected. Didn't have a huge cry on the midwife but did get a bit tearful. And then after waiting over an hour in the hospital the consultant we spoke to agreed with my reasons and signed off on the c-section (probably helped that baby still appears to be breech). So that's now booked in for my due date, and if I have any signs of early labour I must phone the maternity triage line ASAP. I've also got a pre-op appointment the day before the section, and I will of course need to stop the Clexane and the aspirin the day before to reduce the risk of complications.

Mr VH is on annual leave this week so we're not running the risk of me needing to rush to hospital while he's at work in London. As I speak he's sorting out the moses basket my lovely aunt and uncle bought for us, which will sit downstairs in the living room so we can keep an eye on baby and watch TV, doze on the sofa etc. I'm also going to give him the logins for supermarkets this week so he can be in charge of the food shopping, we'll have to get deliveries as he doesn't drive and I won't be able to get behind the wheel for a few weeks. But this is the upside to the 21st century, for a few quid extra supermarkets will bring your weekly shopping to you!