We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Boots Sale

Options

Comments

• moneysaver890
    moneysaver890 Posts: 222 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    edited 13 January 2017 at 6:25PM
    Options
    Don't know about the stock but would avoid Meadowhall Boots sale, it's like a free for all rugby scrum and you have a job to get near the shelves.

I went two years running and would never do it again

Ohhh not good then! I want to go shopping not a rugby scrum lol My local isn't usually bad even though theres always a queue. People are always polite, no pushing and shoving so think I'll stick with there. Thanks for the warning :)
  • catswiththumbs
    Options
    cagsd wrote: »
    I was a seasoned pro of the Boots 75% off sale harking back to around 2005. Every year either my mum or I would manage to find out - or work out - when it would take place, and I'd be there as the store opened, along with maybe half a dozen other shoppers - we'd stroll round calmly, picking things up off the shelves, take our time looking at them and I'd come home about 9:30 with about 4 huge bags containing £100s worth of stuff to do all the birthdays that year and some towards next Christmas!