Bullet Journals

I'm hoping this is ok for this diary to be here as I know the information has already helped a few of the readers of my thread.

A few months ago I decided I needed to get more organised and came across the bullet journal. It was initially invented by Ryder Carroll as a basic listing system. Some have taken it to a different league by using nice fonts, stickers, washi and coloured pens. There are also special notebooks that you can use but one thing you must know is there is NO wrong way to bullet journal. Mine is an A5 notebook that I bought from A$da and even though I have been doing it for a few months, I am not even a quarter of a way through it.

The idea is to plan you month and week out so you can keep track of everything. You can also include habit trackers, lists of things to do, books to read and films to watch. There are no limits.

What has helped me most is that I have included a budget planner in mine where I write down what my budget is and then on the next page I write any unplanned spending. I also keep a track of my mood on that day to see what triggers make me overspend and not keep to my budget. I also have a meal planner and a standard shopping list and I also keep track of NSD's.

There are so many variations it can suit and help anyone. There is so much inspiration on Pinterest and YouTube but a lot of them can be intimidating. A good YouTube channel to watch is Boho Berry. She is very inspirational and she actually got me started with mine. The only problem I found was that I had such a nice notebook I didn't want to write on the first page and go wrong. I have made quite a few mistakes since I started and have got over it by sticking pages over the mistakes. I include things like colouring pages or make a mood board. Mine is quite basic. I sometimes add some washi tape but I mostly just split sections with different coloured pens.