Morrisons More card is on its way

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Praise, Vent & Warnings
23 replies 8.9K views
robatworkrobatwork Forumite
6.2K Posts
Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
✭✭✭✭
edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Praise, Vent & Warnings
At least that's what the email should have said....

WLfX1oH.png

Do we just accept that even a major company doesn't employ anyone in the creative team literate enough to not know the difference between its and it is?

Replies

• marliepandamarliepanda
    7.2K Posts
    ✭✭✭✭
    I'm a teacher and the amount of memos and letters that go round with incorrect apostrophes is astounding. (TA's is particularly common)
  • Rainbowgirl84Rainbowgirl84 Forumite
    1.2K Posts
    1,000 Posts Fourth Anniversary Combo Breaker
    ✭✭✭
    Many MSE posters are a prime example....apparently 'would of' instead 'would have' is going to be acceptable as the English language has 'evolved'. Brought instead of bought will be next in that case I'm sure...I really do despair.
  • kwikbreakskwikbreaks Forumite
    9.2K Posts
    ✭✭✭✭
    I despair of the More card. When it was Match & More I got a fiver every other week when they dropped the Match it would have taken an age to reach 5000 points so just swapped to Aldi instead.
  • no1catmanno1catman Forumite
    3K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts I've been Money Tipped!
    ✭✭✭✭
    kwikbreaks wrote: »
    I despair of the More card. When it was Match & More I got a fiver every other week when they dropped the Match it would have taken an age to reach 5000 points so just swapped to Aldi instead.

Not my experience, I regularly get conditional spend coupons at the till - 3,000 pts when you spend £30.00, 4,000 points when you spend £40.00, even had 3,500 points for £30.00.

Currently, a challenge where to shop - Sainsburys $40.50 off £30.00, Tesco £2.00 off £20.00, Morrisons 4,000 for £40.00, or Farmfoods £2.50 off £25.00 spend.