PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

Make your Lush bath bars last longer

Options

Comments

• Binxy
    Binxy Posts: 477 Forumite
    Options
    I'm a bit of an expert on Lush :o

I'm also mates with the wonderful Auntie Pamela (I'm such a name dropper) and have met BIG (Mark Constantine, owner, and Hilary - product developer, designer etc)

I'm a tester aswell, so I know the lowdown on the latest stuff, and have used it consistently and pretty much exclusively for the last 8 years.

If you want any recommendations on hair care, skin care, fragrances etc fire away.

By the way - I realyl wouldn't add any more salt to BIG. It's finely balanced and would strip your hair's oils. I can ask Auntie P for you if you like?

Forgot to say - put your bubble bars in a net such as you're supposed to put washing tablets in, and hang over the tap. You get lots more bubbles than crumbling it, and you just take it off when you have enough.
  • Galtizz
    Galtizz Posts: 1,016 Forumite
    Options
    Binxy wrote:
    I'm a tester aswell, so I know the lowdown on the latest stuff, and have used it consistently and pretty much exclusively for the last 8 years.

How did you get to be a tester? Can you apply to be one anywhere? I love lush stuff but I do find it expensive (I know it's worth it). I have very dry skin and find some stuff brilliant but some stuff not so good, I hate buying things and not using them up. I'd love to be able to try stuff before it comes on the market.
    When life hands you a lemon, make sure you ask for tequilla and salt ;)
  • Binxy
    Binxy Posts: 477 Forumite
    Options