We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

1 debt vs 100 days chapter 20

Options

Comments

• gettingtheresometime
    Options
    Amara wrote: »
    Hello Challengers!
    Update- done. All ready for tomorrow :D
    I need your help. I've been running this challenge for 4 years now (yes!) , but I've noticed less people take part now, then it used to. I'd like to see more Challengers involved. While, of course, people getting better and better with money, other still need motivation . I'd like to ask you for ideas to see our challenge more visible to others. I'll be greateful for any input.
    Thank you.

What about posting on the main debt free wannabe board? Are newbies even aware that the various challenges exist? (I stumbled on the challenge page by accident)

I've been a member of MSE now for a number of years and have been on the road to debt free for almost as long but yours is the first challenge that I've ever really taken part in (my 20p challenge sort of filters into this one if it makes sense and I was already saving 20p anyway)

This challenge has made me think about how quickly I can, if I put my mind to it, clear my debts.

The only thing I think that may be putting people off is that if they don't succeed in paying off a debt in the 100 days, then they will think they've failed but failing (no pun intended) to see the bigger picture of what they have achieved.There may be the other situation where a debt is so large that people feel that it would be impossible to pay it off in 100 days - this will be me after I've cleared this last small debt but I plan on clearing the debts over a number of challenges.
  • parsniphead
    parsniphead Posts: 2,897 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    Options