MSE News: Nectar points cut in half at Sainsbury's and points for bag reuse scrapped

Options
From 11 April 2015, Nectar card holders will earn only one point for every £1 spent at Sainsbury's...
Read the full story:

Nectar points cut in half at Sainsbury's and points for bag reuse scrapped

OfficialStamp.gif

Click reply below to discuss. If you haven’t already, join the forum to reply. If you aren’t sure how it all works, read our New to Forum? Intro Guide.

Comments

• ACG
    ACG Posts: 23,729 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post I've helped Parliament
    Options
    Its a freebie at the end of the day so im not overly bothered but I have been spending on fuel and food at sainsburys for 2 years and still do not have enough for 1 weeks worth of shopping.
    I am a Mortgage Adviser
    You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a mortgage adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.
  • RichByName
    Options
    I don't think Sainsbury's have anything to worry about. Tesco have gradually devalued the Clubcard over the last five or six years and, in the process, used almost identical spin to that which Sainsbury's are using now.

And just look how well they are doing! :rotfl:
  • michaels
    michaels Posts: 28,008 Forumite
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    I am not willing to give up my personal data for 0.5% but was for 1%. And if I am not getting the 1% then I may well not bother to shop at Sainsburys at all; clubcard points are already worth 2-4% compare that to 0.5% and it is a no brainer.

Sains have also dropped Tesco from their price match promise rather than adding Morrisons.