IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

VCS PCN - Help Needed

Options

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,509 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    they have pointed out that the Judge has put on the order the defendant owes the claimant,
    Don't understand - are you saying the judge has ordered that you owe VCS?

Defendant = You
    Claimant = VCS
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • AB_Express
    Options
    Umkomaas wrote: »
    Don't understand - are you saying the judge has ordered that you owe VCS?

Defendant = You
    Claimant = VCS

Correct, it says...

IT IS ORDERED THAT

1. The claim is dismissed.

2. The defendant do pay the claimant the sum of £xx.xx for expenses by 9th January 2016.

They are the exact words.

I have spoken to the Court and they checked and that is what the Judge had hand written.
  • Umkomaas
    Options
    There will be others who might want to add to this, but I think I'd write for the attention of the Judge and ask for clarification on this.

So are you now saying that you are owed nothing?

Wait for other comments.
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .