91 replies 7.8K views

Replies

• edited 21 September 2014 at 4:21PM
    optimistic-mummyoptimistic-mummy Forumite
    1.2K Posts
    edited 21 September 2014 at 4:21PM
    our 10 year plan to achieve our dreams
    and how we are taking steps to achieve them

1. DP to have his own motorbike mechanic business (currently studying motorbike mechanics along side working)

2. to get married (well we have been together 7 years and finally got engaged this year)

3. my dream is to become a doctor. failing that id take any job in a hospital caring / looking after people and making them better .. I'm currently studying with open university this will take me 3 years. i hope to be able to get a job after as a health care worker and after a year or 2 plan to apply to medical school ... if i don't get in there's nothing lost i will carry on working if i get in amazing ill be another step closer to achieving my dream

4. buy a house ... i want a forever home i dont want to rent my whole life

5. if we get a forever home big enough id like to look into adoption/fostering at the end of our 10 year plan .. once careers and everything is sorted.

big dreams and we are only at the very beginning with a long way to go .. i wonder where we will be in 10 years. will we achieve all of the above or be close to achieving it all .. or will things pan out completely different ... only time will tell :A
    200 weeks £25,000.00 / £700
  • NSD today :j
  • Ds1 at school. Baby napping. I have an upset stomach and studies to do .. Housework to catch up on. And have hardly any sleep I need to go to the shop too. Today is not my day ..
    Hopefully will feel better soon
  • hello everyone hope you are all well :)

so far so good with budget.

things i need to do by friday :
    1. study
    2. list pushchair forsale
    3. sort out our clothes
    4. list 10 things for sale
    5. contact student finance and open university
    6. pay cheque in off British gas