Forever home fund (Take 2)

edited 15 October 2014 at 7:51PM in Mortgage-Free Wannabe
91 replies 7.8K views

Replies

• hi thanks for stopping by ..

i'm studying health sciences. (degree) really looking forward to it.

baby is asleep. ds1 has just had a bath so im going to grab a cuppa and find my new 'frugal' budget that starts tomorrow for us so I can update you all. :)
    200 weeks £25,000.00 / £700
  • hi all. sorry i havent posted lately been so busy what with family life and studying, i will try and update more later it just seems to be non stop.

we are trying to be as careful as possible but things keep cropping up like un expected school expenses .. DP's exhaust has had its day ! :( its just never ending

will update more later off for a bath x
  • Good luck on your journey, wish I had such a wise head in my 20's, it would have saved many sleepless nights and money troubles later in life.

Hope the studies are going well

I'll keep dropping in to see how you are doing

:A:A:A
    back to comping :beer:
  • hi everyone,
    having such a rubbish day. been crying for the last hour. im so frustrated. ive been trying to save up for a while. with no luck. things keep cropping up all the time we are just in a vicious circle. i dont know what to do. our debts arnt massive but our savings are empty

i hope this feeling will pass and we can clear the debt early next year still. im going to take some paracetamol and try and get baby down for a nap as ive decided to split any repayments 50/50
    50% in savings
    50% on debt
    and try and post daily to keep me focussed.
    ive cleared £2000 in 5 months in the past and our income hasnt changed altho we have added a baby since then but he doesnt cost much. are we just going through a bad patch ?
    i cant even reduce out direct debits as we are tied into contracts

will update with a summery asap and a action plan
    if anyone has any tips it would be much appreciated