We've changed the name of this board from 'Greenfingered MoneySaving' to simply 'Gardening'. This is to help make it easier to find for the horticulturally inclined. The URL remains unchanged for the time being, so all links to the board are unaffected.

Front garden finally finished - only took 9 1/2 years!

Options

Comments

• jodles16
    jodles16 Posts: 1,477 Forumite
    Car Insurance Carver!
    Options
    Your colour combinations are beautiful! Garden looks great!

Joules :j
    MFW2020 #115 250/3000 J-250
    1% challenge- /1525
    Save 1k in 2020- /3000

Joining in UberFrugalMonthChallenge set up by the Frugalwoods!
  • In_Debt_Bet
    Options
    Some lovely pictures here, our garden is definitely a work in progress. This is how it looked when we moved in

lhttp://imagejpg9.jpg

This is how it looks today, there are large roots that need removing, the fence needs replacing, the lawn needs re-turfing and that's just the start of it. :) I'm new to gardening having lived in a flat for nearly 20 years so I love my garden even if it is in a bit of a state, I'll be following these boards for inspiration and maybe the odd bit of advice

http://imagejpg1.jpg
    Worrying won't stop bad stuff from happening, it just stops you from enjoying the good.
  • mrputney08
    mrputney08 Posts: 130 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    You've got green fingers Ihavespoken, great stuff.