IMPORTANT REMINDER: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information. If you are uploading images, please take extra care that you have redacted all personal information.

Civil enforcement ltd claim form N1 help please

13»

Replies

• edited 2 July 2014 at 10:39AM
    Dee140157Dee140157 Forumite
    2.9K Posts
    Part of the Furniture Combo Breaker Mortgage-free Glee!
    Forumite
    edited 2 July 2014 at 10:39AM
    Lauram I am not well versed in defences at this stage as I am still learning all the processes of appeals etc.

However my gut reaction is that this appeal is far too short.

I understand the witness statement and to the best of your ability given how long ago this was, this gives the outlines of the event.

However the winning points are usually all the other points such as No GPEOL etc. These you need to cover in lots of detail later on.

Did you buy the prankster's guide? I think I will probably need to do so soon so that I can help people like you. Although it is aimed at Parking Eye, most of the legal arguments remain the same for all parking companies.

In the meanwhile for free you can download the basic guide from his site. Google "Parking Prankster guide" and then download from smashwords, the legal arguments. It gives a step by step guide of the main points to cover. I have just started reading that and it is really helpful. Even if you only file the skeleton defence list of points at this stage, you will have somewhere to go. I would put as many in as are applicable then this gives the court and idea of the sort of defence you are going to out forward. You may have 10 or more bullet points in this part of the defence.

This will all then lead to your final point regarding being referred back to POPLA which from a court points of view could save them a lot of money, as it could take a long time to hear a case that is so well defended.