IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.
We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

MET - Chiltern railway

Options
Hi,

I am a newbie, and have read the stickies, so I think I understand the correct proceedure. Im just after a little confirmation that I am doing everything correctly please?

A brief description of my situation: I park in a chiltern railway car park daily, and usually pay without fail. On this day, I genuinely forgot to make the payment, and of course received the windscreen ticket upon my return, issued by MET parking. I admit that it is my mistake that I failed to pay, but the amount requested of £100 is completely unreasonable.

As advised on the forums, I ignored the ticket and have just received the NTK (or 'PCN' as they call it). As I understand it, now is the the time to make a soft appeal to MET, which should be rejected, and get a POPLA code?

I am planning on using the templated appeal letter found in the newbie sticky, challenging GPEOL, signage and contract.

However, I have a query, if anyone can advise?

- I have seen on a number of threads the mention of 'bylaws' when talking about railway car parks. Im not sure that I understand the significance and how it would affect my situation? It does not mention bylaws on the windscreen ticket or NTK, but it does on the station signage.

Many thanks

Comments

• Coupon-mad
    Coupon-mad Posts: 133,959 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post Photogenic First Anniversary
    edited 20 March 2014 at 11:42PM
    Options