🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Submit your suggestions via this form or post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

The Broker Blues Thread

Options

Comments

• kingstreet
    kingstreet Posts: 38,802 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    Nah, it's had to be referred to the system developers.

They've had systems issues all day, apparently.

When I told her the error message, she said there was nothing that could be done today.
    I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.
  • kingstreet
    kingstreet Posts: 38,802 Forumite
    Options
    I'm getting a little resentful at the number of questions being asked about HSBC. If they are so bl00dy wonderful, why don't they actually explain things to people...?

I know other lenders have their issues, but HSBC and their flaming Premier Account brigade are getting on my wick.
    I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.
  • GMS
    GMS Posts: 5,388 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options