IMPORTANT REMINDER: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information. If you are uploading images, please take extra care that you have redacted all personal information.

POPLA Appeal help please - Athena ANPR (lidl car park)

Hi everyone,

Could someone please help me write an appeal to POPLA.

I got a PCN from Athena ANPR because silly me thought that all supermarket allowed you to park for 2 hours. I didn't know and didn't pay attention to the fact that it's only 1.30 hours when it comes to Lidl, so I overstayed by around 20 minutes. I'm a new driver, and had my driving license only for 3 months, so still figuring some things out when it comes to parkin). So yeah, fair enough I should have been more vigilant, but the car park was far from full, and 90 pounds is just crazy!

So, i sent them an email on the 13th of September, where I customized the parking cowboy template letter (Punitive/unfair/unreasonable charge, no contract, what's their status, demonstrate the loss, ect...).

They came back with their standard bogus letter blabbing about: the car park is on private land, photographic evidence shows i failed to comply, they're under no obligation at present to provide copy of contract with landowner, no breakdown of loss. Oh, and reducing the charge to 45 quid, and providing the POPLA code.

Can someone point me to a straight to the point template of what I could write to POPLA?

Many thanks

Replies

• edited 11 October 2013 at 10:51PM
    Coupon-madCoupon-mad
    105.8K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    edited 11 October 2013 at 10:51PM
    Yep, it's easy when you know how:

http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?p=62180281&posted=1

Write your own version like those and do post your draft here first for fine-tuning. You are quite safe as Athena are very tame, never do court and you'll beat them now at POPLA anyway.

And was the Notice to Keeper compliant?