IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

UK CPS Ltd - what shall I do??

Options

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,533 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    I could say something about a stick & stuffing... but being a *cough* good girl will refrain ;)

We'll help you through this - sleep easy :)
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • Guys_Dad
    Guys_Dad Posts: 11,025 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker
    Options
    Those who read this forum will know where I stand with PPCs. I think the whole business stinks.

But I try to be objective. It seems from your initial post that there was no indication that the car was transporting someone with a disability - you mentioned nothing about a concessionary road fund licence. To all intents and purposes it was a car belonging to an able bodied driver pinching a disabled parking space. And this forum does not condone that. Did you leave a note or any indication that you had a mobility problem?

I simply ask how you would feel if there were no disabled spaces available and you found out able bodied drivers had nicked the spaces. You would no doubt want something done.