🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Submit your suggestions via this form or post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

ASDA Grocery delivery fiasco

Options
13»

Comments

• MaShadow
    Options
    if their short dates. phone them and get it refunded. ie free food
  • alanq
    alanq Posts: 4,216 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    I have been trying out ASDA deliveries for the first time since they announced a 3-month £15 pass. I bought a 1-month pass and renewed just before the 3-month pass offer ended.

I have no experience of the quality of fresh foods as I prefer to buy meat, fruit and veg in store where I can chose what looks the best rather than risk being given what in-store customers have rejected.

I also opt not to receive substitutions as I am never that desperate that I need to take something other than what I have ordered.

Out of 8 deliveries one came 10 minutes before the 2-hour time slot booked and one 20 minutes after.

With one delivery virtually every can came dented. With others I have had in total one can dented.

For my first delivery the cap on a bottle of soft drink was not screwed down tightly. This was spotted by the driver and he requested a refund for me on the spot and left me with the bottle.