Wedding Tips start here...

1273274275276277279»

Comments

• Katiebride wrote: »
    Hey

Just wondered if could ask a quickie?

Do you just turn up on the day at the Market? For example I want 60 single roses for my tables, do you think that amount would be available? I'm not very good with flowers & don't know how long they last, I mean do you get them the morning of your wedding or the day before?

Hope you can help

Thanks

I was in Morrisson's on Sunday and tehy had a lovely boquet of red roses I imagine it was a dozen, they were only £5 and looked lovely! I decided for my wedding I wanted Sunflowers and red roses so I'm going to try growing the Sunflowers myself and when I saw the roses I figured they would be perfect, maybe worth a thought?
  • Hey all!

Im new to this so please bear with me :D

Me and the OH are getting married July 2013 and here's what we have done so far...

1) Booked the venue

2) Invitations all day and evening and this is the text we used..

Because your love and friendship have made us who we are,

And because you enjoy alcohol and food as much as we do.

Doors open for guests to arrive at midday.

Wedding ceremony begins at 1 p.m.

Ceremony followed by dinner, drinks, and awkward but enthusiastic dancing.

We also paid abit for our invitations but they were very unique and i would definetly recomend the company if you would like personalised invitations. The website is called scrollweddinginvitations dot com and are based in india

3) Booked registrar

4) Brought my wedding dress

5) Booked the dj

6) Hair is being done by a friend, cake is also being done for free by a friend.

7) 2 bridesmaides dresses have been made by my future mother in law which is only costing us £60-£80 each in total. 2 more to go. We found the flower girls dress in a charity shop for £20 its perfect.

Any money saving tips on the rest i need to do?

Already considering making my own flowers or buying off of ebay.