2:2 Grad Jobs!?!?

Maybe theres somebody here in the same boat as me

...so here goes

If anybody knows any grad scheme recruiters still accepting applicants and accept a 2:2 then please post them here. My plans have changed, want a grad job, though no idea what i want to do, so will apply for almost anything at this moment. I graduated in Marketing if that helps, and with a 2:2 obviously.

Thanks.

Comments

• janine22
    janine22 Posts: 170 Forumite
    Lidl and Netto used to accept 2:2 degrees for their Graduate Scheme, my OH was offered a job at Lidl with his 2:2 (following a lengthy application process).

A word of warning though, retail grad schemes place you in management, but long hours eg. 12 hour days (unpaid overtime) and very hard work is expected. Lidl has a bad reputation as an employer and you would be expected to relocate as and when it suits them. Money is good though with co. car (Audi A4 if I remember rightly)
  • "Do not look back and grieve over the past, for it is gone, and do not be troubled about the future, for it has yet to come. Live in the present, and make it so beautiful that it will be worth remembering"
  • I'm kind of in the same boat as I've got a three year degree and many graduate schemes want honours. Looks like they're all supermarkets though! Think I'll just keep looking for jobs in my field.
  • janine22
    janine22 Posts: 170 Forumite
    Prospects is good get their email alerts.

Aldi very much like Lidl and Netto (wage & benefits v. similar too), but I think they've upped the requirement to a 2:1 (OH was turned down without interview, & he had 9 yrs of retail experience!)

They pay well but they want blood and sweat for it!